What does the ghost folder look like?
The ghost folder can be seen inside the project. It is easy to recognise with three distinctive features:
- It has the same name as the project.
- The font is itallic light grey.
- There is a question mark by the side of the folder's name.
How is it created?
The ghost folder of a project is automatically created when a user validates information into a project without first selecting a specific folder. This may happen because a user:
- has not yet created a folder in a project,
- did not want to select a specific folder for this information,
- forgot to select a folder.
The ghost folder is attached to the project in which it was created. It works as a default folder for storing information inside a Digimind project. As a result it is not possible to:
- delete this folder
- copy or move this folder
- add sub-folders to it
- create a ghost folder in the Public Project
The ghost folder allows users who are applying tags to their validated information to work with very simple project structures. For more information on working with tags please see this article.
Creating a ghost folder
While validating information a ghost folder is created by checking the box by the side of the project name:
As soon as you click in this box, you will see a black plus sign appears:
When you click on the black cross to open the project, you will see the ghost folder. The ghost folder always takes the same name as the project in which it has been created.
The ghost folder is shown in white, to indicate it is a default folder used for validating information.
You will now be able to see this folder inside the project.