Deleting a Digimind User Account
From time to time, you may need to delete a user account, perhaps because that user has changed their role and position in your company, or has moved away from your company.
Removing a user will have an effect on any agents that user has created over the time he / she was working with Digimind.
Know which agents will be effected
The first step is to identify which agents will be affected when you remove the user account.
As an administrator, when you click on "Manage agents" you will see a list of all the agents that have been created on your Digimind platform.
By the side of an agent you will see the name of the person who created it:
See the effects
After you have removed the user account, you will see that the agent name has been changed to include [orphan].
You can search for all the orphaned agents using the search box on the manage agents page:
Understand the effects
As an adminstrator of the Digimind platform, any orphaned agents will automatically be assigned to you. You will be able to share them with other users, edit them, add sources, modify the query, etc.
Any other users who had been using the agent, will be able to continue using that agent.
The agent will continue to collect information from the sources it tracks using the query that it has been given.